Hello Bloggerites

May 18, 2008 at 11:36 pm 4 comments

This blog is my new little project – trying out new restaurants and such and then writing about them.  It’s perfect because it combines two of my favorite things in the entire world: food and writing.  Besides, it has always been a little dream of mine to be a restaurant reviewer, mostly because I LOVE food, especially when it’s free, or better yet, if you get paid to eat it.  I’m not sure if I’m cut out for the job, but this is a good way to test the waters.  If not, I’ll still love every minute of it.

Most of this blog will center around the Nashville area, since that is where I live.  It will also mostly feature restaurants, but I will throw in some other venues, events, and whatnot, just for fun.  And on the rare occasions that I am able to travel, I’ll try and blog about those places as well.

I would like to thank the beautiful Britt S. for giving me the idea to start a food blog over cookie dough egg rolls at Jackson’s.  I hope y’all enjoy this as much as I will.  Feel free to chime in with your own comments and ratings.  I would love to know what y’all think.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Marché Artisan Foods – East Nashville

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. S for Kitchen Confit  |  May 23, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Looking forward to reading more on your blog–reviews and other updates about Nashville restaurants is something I’d like to hear about. I live in Nashville too and the bloggers at Kitchen Confit will occasionally be posting about restaurants in town as well.

  • 2. laura  |  May 24, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Thanks. I have a few more restaurants lined up. Keep checking back.

  • 3. britt  |  June 3, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    3 cheers Laura!

    we’re gonna have to continue your research.

    (next stop….Pied Piper Creamery!)

  • 4. laura  |  June 4, 2008 at 8:31 am

    Thanks Britt. Sounds fun. I actually have four more places that I have notes on but haven’t had the chance to write about yet. Hopefully, I can get to that soon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


One woman’s quest for oven-free (and boredom-free) living

“The only thing that I have ever successfully made in the kitchen is a mess. And several little fires.” ~ Carrie, Sex and the City

Feeds

Archives

Recent Posts

Categories


